Leadership and governance

Board of directors

The Board of Directors of CCV Group B.V. consists of Enny van de Velden (chair of the Board of Directors and CCO), Michiel Bijleveld (CTO) and Sander Maatman (CFRO). With Enny van de Velden, daughter of founders Cor and Bep van de Velden, as chair of the Board, CCV remains a family firm to this day. Read more here about the members of the board, their background and responsibilities.

Enny van de Velden

Chief Commercial Officer (CCO)

Enny van de Velden has, since May 2016, been our Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) and since December 2016 chair of the Board of Directors. With her extensive experience in branding, change management and experience marketing, she is responsible, among other things, for the commercial success of CCV over the long term.

With two Master’s degrees from the Rijksuniversiteit Groningen to her name, Enny has held positions at the Hogeschool Windesheim, Stenden Hogeschool and Any Productions. Her vast experience in branding, change management and experience marketing is invaluable for CCV’s commercial success, its strategic and organisational development, for which she is responsible. She is also responsible for business development, branding and communication, strategic marketing, strategic human resources policy and organisational development at group level.

Michiel Bijleveld

Chief Technology Officer (CTO)

Michiel Bijleveld has, since August 2016, been our Chief Technology Officer (CTO). He has extensive experience in information technology and operational management, which he combines in his current position with his commercial insights and management experience. In the context of ongoing digitalisation and innovation in the payment environment, he is responsible for the CCV Competence Centers.

Having studied electronics and telecommunications, Michiel began his career as a project manager in the passenger transport sector. At Connexxion, he headed up the IT department and from 1999 onwards held various management positions. He was closely involved at the time in the implementation of the OV chip card, a new contactless payment system for public transport in the Netherlands. Between 2009 and 2016, he was also chairman of the advisory body for TransLink Systems B.V. With this background, he is leading the various Competence Centers at CCV: Omnichannel, Payment Acceptance, Transaction Processing, Hosting, CC CCVLab and CICT. The Facility and Corporate Procurement business units also come under his management.

Sander Maatman

Chief Financial and Risk Officer (CFRO)

CCV has appointed Sander Maatman as interim CFRO for the CCV Group B.V. in December 2023. Sander has a wealth of experience at the international financial services organisation Aegon where he worked for 26 years. His career path consisted of various (inter)national management and board positions.

In his most recent position as Board Member at Aegon Asset Management, Sander was responsible for Finance, Operations and IT. In this role, he managed a substantial change programme working on integrating four different operational platforms towards one operating platform. When Sander started at Aegon Asset Management as CFO, he was responsible for finance, risk, legal and the strategy department of Aegon Asset Management.

At CCV, Sander oversees financial reporting, business control, legal counsel, risk and compliance, among other things.

Sander studied Econometrics at the University of Groningen and has an Executive Master in Finance. Next to his passion for finance, Sander is a keen tennis and padel player.

Supervisory board

The Supervisory Board supervises the Board of Directors of the CCV Group B.V. and the state of affairs at CCV Group B.V. The Supervisory Board focuses entirely on the interests of the company and of all its stakeholders. In addition, the Supervisory Board supports and advises the Board of Directors.

The members of the Supervisory Board are appointed by the General Meeting of Shareholders. After an initial four-year term, a member can be reappointed only once. In order to be appointed or reappointed, candidates must meet the criteria laid down in the established profile.

In what follows, we introduce the members of the Supervisory Board to you.

Petra Teunis

Petra Teunis gained knowledge and experience in the financial sector during her career with Rabobank and in various management positions. She was appointed a member of the Supervisory Board in February 2020. In addition to general management, Petra Teunis focuses on HR, Risk, Compliance, Audit and Finance.

Ben van Miltenburg

Ben van Miltenburg was appointed a member of the Supervisory Board of CCV in December 2020. He has 25 years of experience as director of various (listed) small, medium and large companies, both national and international, B2B and B2C, and in various sectors, including health care, insurance, ICT, telecom and e-commerce.

Joke Bakker

Joke Bakker is a finance and risk professional, with 25 years of experience in complex international environments, chiefly in the financial services sector (banking, insurance, capital markets and pensions). She was appointed a member of the Supervisory Board of CCV in October 2020.

Supervision by financial authorities

In addition to the supervision exercised by the Supervisory Board, CCV, as a financial service provider, is also supervised by various authorities. We also have to comply at all times with the applicable laws and regulations. We would be pleased to tell you more about our licences, the rules we must comply with and our certifications.